52 Week Challenge: Make it Sparkle!

Well, here it is, my first mani for the 52 week challenge. As the title suggests, this week’s theme? MAKE IT SPARKLE! And so I did, using one of the few glitter polishes I own: Sinful Colors’ “Hottie”.

The finished product!

I purchased “Hottie” earlier in the year, so for once, I’m using an almost-current color! 😮

I’m kind of new at describing polishes, so bare with me. I’d consider Hottie a “jelly sparkle glitter”. It has large, and small, glitters mixed in to a light blue jelly-like base. And THICK! Now, I don’t have a lot of jellies (in fact, the only two I have are Hottie and its sister color, Pinky Glitter), so I don’t know if it’s supposed to be thick and sticky. But, when I put it on, I swore it was like putting rubber cement on my nails.

The irony of a blue being called "Hottie" isn't lost on me.

It’s not a bad thing, though. Instead of taking five or six coats to cover the whole nail, it only took two coats to get a nice baby blue on my nails.

As if that wasn’t shiny enough, I added not one, but TWO coats of INM’s “Northern Lights” topcoat, with its silver holographic chunkies in it. It has now been totally taken over by the shiny…

Blinded By The Light!

My poor camera does NOT do this justice. It is shiny, and rainbowy, and completely distracting. I even forget how horrible my manis look before I clean them up! 😮

Here’s other people’s nails!

2 thoughts on “52 Week Challenge: Make it Sparkle!

Leave a Reply

