52 Week Challenge: Half Moon Mani

Yay! I found my camera! So now I can be not AS late posting my mani!

I HAD planned on making something moon colored, and then layer enough polishes to look like the night sky, but my plan ended up with 13 layers of polish on my tip. So, then I decided to go pretty basic. I used just my base coat, my SV top coat, and one of my newest polishes: Milani 3D Holographic in Hi-Res. And, of course, the go-to nail guide of 3-ring binder reinforcement stickers.

OMG DOUBLE RAINBOW!

I was scared when I got it, and one of its sister polishes, HD. I didn’t see ANY holographic goodness. 😦 However, now that I have it on, I see why everyone’s in love with it. Even in the light of my bedroom, I can see the rainbowy shimmers. And it’s purple. I have always loved purple. (Remember, my room is painted in a light purple called Darlington! Although, I don’t see how light purple relates to Darlington: I always associated it with black. Must be NASCAR!mind).

It’s a nice change from my layers of paint and color lately. Sometimes, I forget that simple can be good, too. Now, to figure out what I’m going to do for next week’s mani…

 Note: All nail polishes mentioned are from my personal collection, and were not provided for review or compensation.

2 thoughts on “52 Week Challenge: Half Moon Mani

    • Thank you! I think I’m in love with the Milani 3d series. I went back today and bought the other four.

      Too bad I had to take the mani off. I had a couple of my nails break, so it looked all bad. 😦

Leave a Reply

