Updates on stuff

Question for everyone…

Would you prefer I just blog, or take pictures?

The issue is that I…seem to have misplaced my camera that I’ve been using for my nail blog photos. While I do have another camera, it’s rather bulky, and I’d prefer to not use it unless I have to. Hopefully I find it soon, though. :/

In the meantime, I did do a St. Patrick’s day manicure. On all but my ring fingers, I put “This Is It” from Sinful Colors, which is almost like a gold foil. Very appropriate for gold. I then put “Oscar” from Julip Maven and Sinful Color’s “Call You Later” on top of it. Both are glitters: Oscar is a simple gold glitter, while Call You Later is a green and gold glitter. (I have a fondness for that polish, as I work it every week during the Packers’ Super Bowl run in 2011.) I also put Oscar on my right ring finger, which I painted with Sinful Color’s (ironically enough) “Irish Green”. I also used Irish Green on my left ring finger, but only to paint a three leaf clover on top of a couple of coats of a generic French Manicure white. I took a pic on my phone, so if anyone wants to see it, just comment. šŸ™‚

If I’d have known that this week was “Skittle Mani” week, I’d have taken a picture of my nails Monday night. In support of the local girls’ college basketball team, I painted my nails to match the school colors. Unfortunately, they lost, but the colors were still cute. šŸ™‚ I love Skittle Mani’s, because it’s the best way for me to show my support for my teams. I’ll have to think about what I want to do for this week, and take either a picture with my other camera, or my phone again.

Leave a Reply

